Apr. 1, 2013

Tag time....

1: Who are you?  I am a 41 year old British girl living in Canada.  I am a dreamer.  I am a homeschooling and unschooling advocate.  I am an artist and journaler. I am a Mom to 5 amazing young people. 

2: What do you love about where you live?  I love the freedom it allows the children.  I love how little work there is due to the size of the house and yard.  I love how close we are to everything so we can run out for groceries, the library, for coffee, to friends, to classes....I love that we have sidewalks for the children to cycle, scooter and walk safely.  I love that we are right beside a great park  that has an ice rink, basketball, a vegetable garden and a splashpark!!  I love the weather here - despite the cold it is almost always sunny!

3: What might your perfect afternoon look like?  A stroll around Whyte Ave, the farmers market...coffee somewhere to people watch, a nosey around the Antiques mall with a friend, a walk through Mill Creek Ravine...then supper somewhere casual - Cafe Mosaic or Naanolicious.  

4: If you had an hour alone in your studio/creative space, what would you do?  I would work on my Spirits of Joy coursework....I want to work on my 'blank square', my number...and the other 4 dreams :)

5: Right now, what are some of your favorite things?  seeing the kids playing outside all the time again.  Reading or art journaling out on the back deck.  The promise of Summer.  

6: What foods nourish your soul?  Greek yogurt and unpasteurized honey.  Sharons scones and granola (mainly because of them being given to me by a friend).  Steeped tea.

7: When you need to simply take a breath and reground yourself, what do you do?  Soak in the bath, go for a walk, art journal, make a tea and sit outside.  Sit by an open window.

8: How do you nurture your creative dreams?  I take online classes.  I chat with creative/ positive friends.  I spend time DOING it.


Related Posts with Thumbnails